September 15, 2014

Crapo To Host Statewide Tele-Townhall Meeting

Invites Idahoans to join discussion on September 17

Washington, D.C.- Idaho Senator Mike Crapo will host his third tele-townhall meeting of 2014 and is encouraging Idahoans to participate.  Crapo will take questions from Idahoans on a variety of topics currently being debated in Congress, including new U.S. Environmental Protection Agency efforts to increase federal control over state waters, the economy and the President's Middle East strategy to defeat ISIS during the hour-long call.  The teleforum will take place on Wednesday, September 17, 7:00 PM Mountain Time/6:00 PM Pacific Time.

To sign up for the teleforum, please visit Senator Crapo's official website, www.crapo.senate.gov, and click the tele-townhall icon on the right side of the homepage under the Action Center.  This link will direct users to the tele-townhall section of the website, where a sign up box is located in the middle of the page.  You may also click here to be taken directly to the tele-town hall page.  The deadline to register to ensure participation is Wednesday, September 17, 1:00 PM Mountain Time/ 12:00 PM Pacific Time.

All that is needed to participate is a telephone.  Joining the call is voluntary, and listeners are given an opportunity to ask Crapo about topics regarding federal policies and legislation.  Those who have signed up in advance will receive an automated phone call just before the tele-townhall begins and will receive instructions on how to participate.

This is Crapo's third of four scheduled tele-townhalls for 2014.  The schedule for the remaining tele-townhall is listed below, tentatively set for 7:00 PM Mountain Time/6:00 PM Pacific Time:

December 10, 2014.

Following the call, an audio file (MP3) of the full call will be posted under the tele-townhall section of Crapo's official website.  To listen to previous tele-townhall meetings, click here.