February 11, 2015

Crapo Will Hold First Statewide Tele-Townhall of 2015 in Late February

Encourages Idahoans to join the discussion

  Washington, D.C. - Idaho Senator Mike Crapo will host his first tele-townhall meeting of 2015 later this month and is encouraging Idahoans to participate.  During the hour-long call, Crapo will take questions from Idahoans on a variety of topics currently being debated in Congress, including new U.S. Environmental Protection Agency efforts to increase federal control over state waters, federal education mandates, the economy and the President's strategy to defeat ISIS.  The teleforum will take place on  Wednesday, February 25, 2015 at 7:00 PM Mountain Time/6:00 PM Pacific Time.

To sign up for the teleforum, please visit Senator Crapo's official website, https://www.crapo.senate.gov, and click the tele-townhall icon on the right side of the homepage under the Action Center.  This link will direct users to the tele-townhall section of the website, where a sign up box is located in the middle of the page.  You may also click  here to be taken directly to the tele-town hall page.  The deadline to register to ensure participation is Wednesday, February 25, 2015, 1:00 PM Mountain Time/ 12:00 PM Pacific Time.

All that is needed to participate is a telephone.  Joining the call is voluntary, and listeners are given an opportunity to ask Senator Crapo about topics regarding federal policies and legislation.  Those who have signed up in advance will receive an automated phone call just before the tele-townhall begins and will receive instructions on how to participate.