Skip to content
U.S. National Debt:

Crapo, Colleagues Introduce Resolution Condemning Any Action by Biden Admin to Withhold Weapons for Israel

Washington, D.C.--U.S. Senator Mike Crapo (R-Idaho) joined collegeagues in introducing a Senate resolution that condemns any action by the Biden Administration to withhold or restrict weapons for Israel.  The resolution is cosponsored by a total of 48 Republican senators.

“It is more important than ever that the United States advocate for Israel’s right to defend itself from existential threats by hostile parties," said Crapo.  "I condemn President Biden’s attempt to pacify antisemitic, or even pro-Hamas, sentiments in our country by threatening to withhold weapons for our staunchest ally.  I will continue to support Israel and pushback against the Administration’s misguided actions.”

The resolution:

  • Condemns any decision by the Biden Administration to halt the shipment of U.S.-made ammunition and weapons to the State of Israel.
  • Demands the Biden Administration continue to fulfill the military aid requests from the State of Israel in order to provide the weapons needed to defeat Hamas and defend against attacks from the Islamic Republic of Iran and its proxies.
  • Reaffirms the importance of the long history of the United States providing military aid to the State of Israel and willingness to expedite delivery of such aid in times of crisis.
  • Upholds the commitment of the United States to the State of Israel’s security and long-term prosperity.

The resolution is cosponsored by U.S. Senators Jim Risch (R-Idaho), Lindsey Graham (R-South Carolina), Katie Britt (R-Alabama), Ted Budd (R-North Carolina), Susan Collins (R-Maine), Tom Cotton (R-Arkansas), Ted Cruz (R-Texas), Joni Ernst (R-Iowa), Roger Marshall (R-Kansas), Markwayne Mullin (R-Oklahoma), Marco Rubio (R-Florida), and John Thune (R-South Dakota) U.S. Senators John Barrasso (R-Wyoming), Marsha Blackburn (R-Tennessee), John Boozman (R-Arkansas), Mike Braun (R-Indiana), Shelley Moore Capito (R-West Virgnia), Bill Cassidy (Louisiana), John Cornyn (R-Texas), Kevin Cramer (R-North Dakoa), Steve Daines (R-Montana), Deb Fischer (R-Nebraska), Chuck Grassley (R-Iowa), Bill Hagerty (R-Tennessee), Josh Hawley (R-Missouri), John Hoeven (R-North Dakota), Cindy Hyde-Smith (R-Mississippi), Ron Johnson (R-Wisconsin), John Kennedy (R-Louisiana), James Lankford (R-Oklahoma), Mike Lee (R-Utah), Cynthia Lummis (R-Wyoming), Mitch McConnell (R-Kentucky), Jerry Moran (R-Kansas), Lisa Murkowski (R-Alaska), Pete Ricketts (R-Nebraska), Mitt Romney (R-Utah), Mike Rounds (R-South Dakota), Eric Schmitt (R-Missouri), Rick Scott (R-Florida), Tim Scott (R-South Caolina), Dan Sullivan (R-Alaska), Thom Tillis (R-North Carolina), Tommy Tuberville (R-Alabama), J.D. Vance (R-Ohio), Roger Wicker (R-Mississippi) and Todd Young (R-Indiana).

Full text of the resolution can be found here.