Skip to content
U.S. National Debt:

Crapo Announces Ranking Members for Banking Subcommittees for 113th Congress

WASHINGTON, DC - Today, Senate Banking, Housing and Urban Affairs Committee Ranking Member Mike Crapo (R-ID) announced the following Republican Ranking Members for the Committee's subcommittees in the 113th Congress: 

Subcommittee on Securities, Insurance, and Investment

  • Senator Mike Johanns (R-NE)

Subcommittee on Financial Institutions and Consumer Protection

  • Senator Patrick Toomey (R-PA)

Subcommittee on National Security and International Trade and Finance

  • Senator Mark Kirk (R-IL)

Subcommittee on Housing, Transportation, and Community Development

  • Senator Jerry Moran (R-KS)

Subcommittee on Economic Policy

  • Senator Dean Heller (R-NV)

"I thank Senators Johanns, Toomey, Kirk, Moran and Heller for taking leadership roles on these important subcommittees," Crapo said.  "These subcommittees cover a broad range of issues this Congress that will affect every American.  I look forward to working with this talented and knowledgeable group of legislators as they work to develop sensible reforms to make our financial system safer and our economy stronger."