Skip to content
U.S. National Debt:

Crapo Announces 2024 Military Academy Nominations

Washington, D.C.--U.S. Senator Mike Crapo (R-Idaho) announced the nomination of 23 young Idahoans to the nation’s military academies.  The U.S. service academies will review the students’ applications and make final decisions on admittance.

“The United States’ military academies produce future military leaders, equipping them to protect against threats to our country at home and abroad,” Crapo said.  “These outstanding students have indicated an admirable willingness to serve.  I look forward to seeing their continued success.”  

Crapo's 2024 Academy Nominations are below:  

U.S. Military Academy – West Point, New York

  • Josh Agres, Pocatello
  • Christopher Hatch, Idaho Falls
  • Spencer Larsen, Kuna
  • Troy Larsen, Jerome
  • Mason Rogers, Hailey
  • Antonio Steinman, Idaho Falls
  • Roman Stonhill, Ammon
  • Jesse Taylor, Hayden
  • Jeric Wilson, Twin Falls
  • Kaleb Yaklich, Eagle

U.S. Naval Academy

  • Rhyan Baez, Nampa
  • Benton Bernard, Nampa
  • Ana Chase, Moyie Springs
  • Lily Gage, Boise
  • Mariah Ketchum, Middleton
  • Erik Lunn, Boise
  • Reagan Moore, Boise
  • Charles Rich, Eagle
  • Lillian Richardson, Cocolalla

U.S. Air Force Academy

  • Josh Agres, Pocatello
  • Elliott Burks, Hailey
  • Brodyn Compton, Post Falls
  • Lily Gage, Boise
  • Lillian Richardson, Cocolalla
  • Antonio Steinman, Ammon
  • Emmett Stouffer, Belleview
  • Jeric Wilson, Twin Falls

U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

  • Erik Lunn, Boise
  • Wyatt Paulson, Hauser
  • Mason Rogers, Hailey

Each year, U.S. Senators and Representatives nominate students to four of the service academies.  The academies then select from the students nominated.  To qualify for a nomination, each student submitted an application and references and met certain scholastic requirements under a deadline.  A nomination does not guarantee acceptance.  Those wishing to apply for future nominations should contact Juli Smith in Crapo's North Idaho Office in Coeur d'Alene at (208) 664-5490.