Skip to content
U.S. National Debt:

Crapo Announces 2020 Military Academy Nominations

Nominations made to U.S. Military Service Academies for the 2020-2021 Academic Year

WASHINGTON – U.S. Senator Mike Crapo (R-Idaho) announced the nomination of 45 young Idahoans to the nation’s military academies.  The students’ applications will receive consideration by the U.S. service academies that will make final decisions on admittance.

“These students have demonstrated the best of Idaho’s commitment to service and country,” Crapo said.  “This year’s 45 nominees have indicated a desire and willingness to pursue higher education in one of these academies, and I have confidence in their leadership and academic skills.  I congratulate these indivdiuals on their nomination and look forward to their success as they continue to represent our state well into the future.” 

Each year, U.S. Senators and Representatives make nominations to four of the service academies.  The academies then select from the students nominated.  Crapo made nominations to the U.S. Military Academy (West Point), the U.S. Naval Academy, the U.S. Air Force Academy and the Merchant Marine Academy.  To qualify for a nomination, each student submitted an application and references and met certain scholastic requirements under a deadline.  A nomination does not guarantee acceptance.  Those wishing to apply for future nominations should contact Karen Roetter in Crapo's North Idaho Office in Coeur d'Alene at (208) 664-5490.  

U.S. Senator Mike Crapo's 2020 Academy Nominations are below:  

U.S. Military Academy- West Point

  1. Angel Beier, Coeur d’Alene
  2. Bennion Browning, St. Anthony
  3. Rhonin Edwards, Hayden
  4. Abigail Fuhriman, Nampa
  5. Sydney Heyborne, Meridian
  6. Emma Patterson, Boise
  7. Logan Prairie, Jerome
  8. Kyle Sarrazolla, Boise
  9. Victoria Sievers, Kimberly
  10. Quinten Turner, Idaho City

U.S. Naval Academy

  1. Jacob Beitia, Star
  2. Adelaide Brinker, Tetonia
  3. Connor Burback, Meridian
  4. Sophia Burchfield, Boise
  5. Lucas Cheeley, Post Falls
  6. Ethan Dow, Moscow
  7. Lucas Gabrieli, Boise
  8. Erika Gallus, Rathdrum
  9. Nicole Gieser, Meridian
  10. Grayson Glivar, Eagle
  11. Will Grasser, Eagle
  12. James Griffin, Sandpoint
  13. Christian Hodges, Preston
  14. Brax Kauffman, Salmon
  15. Logann Martin, Lewiston
  16. Luke McIntosh, Boise
  17. Orville Nyblade, Heyburn
  18. Kyle Strain, Eagle
  19. Ethan Tomczyk, Coeur d’Alene
  20. Cecelia Wheeler, Meridian

U.S. Air Force Academy

  1. Joshua Dibb, Paul
  2. Christopher Davitt, Ketchum
  3. Rhonin Edwards, Hayden
  4. Jacob Hoover, Idaho Falls
  5. Colin Maroe, Eagle
  6. Brian Mullin, Boise
  7. Jocelyn Ratzlaff, Chubbuck
  8. Colton Siwek, Meridian
  9. Moira Taber, Shoshone
  10. Gerrit Tamminga, Meridian

U.S. Merchant Marine Academy

  1. Andrew Anderson, Pierce
  2. Jacob Lunn, Hammett
  3. Joseph Maraska, Boise
  4. Madison Peterson, Meridian
  5. Zachary Sakata, Wilder