Skip to content
U.S. National Debt:

Crapo Announces Military Academy Nominations

Nominations made to U.S. military service academies for the 2018-2019 academic year

WASHINGTON, D.C. – Idaho Senator Mike Crapo today announced the nomination of 44 Idaho students to the nation’s military academies.  The students’ applications are now being considered by four of the U.S. academies, where final selections will be made.

"One of the honors of my role as Idaho’s U.S. Senator is nominating distinguished students to the U.S. military service academies,” said Crapo.  “By pursuing higher education in one of these academies, these students demonstrate their strong commitment to service and country.  I congratulate each individual on their nomination and have every confidence in their leadership and academic skills as they continue to represent Idaho long into the future.”

Each year, U.S. Senators and Representatives make nominations to four of the service academies.  The academies then select from the students nominated.  Crapo made nominations to the US. Military Academy (West Point), the U.S. Naval Academy, the U.S. Air Force Academy and the Merchant Marine Academy.  To qualify for a nomination, each student submitted an application and references and met certain scholastic requirements under a deadline.  A nomination does not guarantee acceptance.  Those wishing to apply for future nominations should contact Karen Roetter in Crapo's North Idaho Office in Coeur d'Alene at (208) 664-5490. 

U.S. Senator Mike Crapo's 2017 Academy Nominations are below: 

U.S. Military Academy (West Point, NY)

  1. Luke Campbell, Middleton
  2. Theron Christensen, Buhl
  3. Aiden Holcroft, Star
  4. James Maguire, Rexburg
  5. Katelyn Murray, Boise
  6. Noah Petty, Boise
  7. Victoria Sievers, Kimberly
  8. Karlee Skaggs, Eagle
  9. Damien Stonhill, Ammon
  10. Noah Throm, Hayden

U.S. Naval Academy (Annapolis, MD)

  1. Kyle Almeida, Sandpoint
  2. Luke Campbell, Middleton
  3. Joseph Gibbs, Cataldo
  4. Christopher Henderson, Boise
  5. Daniel Johnson, Moscow
  6. Jamison Julian, Nampa
  7. Camren Langdon, Nampa
  8. Andrew Maraska, Boise
  9. Alissa Nalewajko, Star
  10. Landon Nurge, Ketchum
  11. Derek Odgers, New Plymouth
  12. Noah Petty, Boise
  13. Victor Rae, Bonners Ferry
  14. Dutton Rogers, Sandpoint
  15. Christopher Salcido, Idaho Falls
  16. Benjamin Seabourn, Boise
  17. Hugh Sheldon, Buhl
  18. Karlee Skaggs, Eagle
  19. Ayla Thayer, Boise
  20. Rafael Zamora, Bayview

U.S. Air Force Academy (Colorado Springs, CO)

  1. Daniel Barclay, Sterling
  2. Wolfgang Beier, Kingston
  3. Jamison Julian, Nampa
  4. Cameron Mitchell, Eagle
  5. Landon Nurge, Ketchum
  6. Jacob Pitman, Boise
  7. Ted Reed, Pinehurst
  8. Ariana Reisenauer, Kuna
  9. Kayla Steiner, Meridian
  10. Dylan Thompson, Boise

U.S, Merchant Marine Academy (Kings Point, NY)

  1. Andrew Maraska, Boise
  2. Garrett Moen, Rathdrum
  3. Derek Odgers, New Plymouth
  4. Rafael Zamora, Bayview

# # #